SectorWire
SearchGet the daily briefing
Menu

AGLC opens Alberta iGaming registration as operators express interest

Licences & markets

Alberta’s AGLC opened registration for online sportsbook and casino operators as the province prepares a multi-operator market, according to Service Alberta Minister Dale Nally. Nally said interest had reached double digits; applicants must also contract with the Alberta iGaming Corporation and pay a $50,000 application fee and $150,000 annual registration fee. No launch date has been announced, though Nally said the market could open before the next NFL season.

Prospective entrants face separate registration, contracting and fee requirements before they can operate in Alberta.

Earlier licence decisions by AGLC

DateCompanyAmountStoryAppeal status
Not namedNot statedAlberta targets spring or summer 2026 for iGaming market launchNot stated
NeoPollard InteractiveNot statedAGLC opens Alberta iGaming registrations ahead of market launchNot stated
BetMGMNot statedBetMGM says Alberta launch would mark its first multi-product market entry in four yearsNot stated

Request a correction

Keep reading