SectorWire
SearchGet the daily briefing
Menu

AGLC registers bet365 ahead of Alberta’s 13 July market launch

Licences & markets

Alberta’s AGLC added bet365 to its list of registered iGaming operators ahead of the province’s planned 13 July 2026 market launch. The source said the registry then contained 31 operators; registration must be followed by a commercial agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation before an operator can operate under the new regime.

bet365’s registration advances its preparation to enter Alberta, although a separate commercial agreement is still required.

Earlier licence decisions by AGLC

DateCompanyAmountStoryAppeal status
Play’n GONot statedPlay’n GO says Alberta grants it an iGaming supplier licenceNot stated
Play’n GONot statedAGLC grants Play’n GO Alberta online gaming content licenceNot stated
EveryMatrixNot statedEveryMatrix obtains Alberta supplier licence ahead of market launchNot stated
EveryMatrixNot statedEveryMatrix receives conditional Alberta licensing approvalNot stated
EveryMatrixNot statedAGLC conditionally approves EveryMatrix for Alberta market entryNot stated

Connections

Request a correction

Keep reading