SectorWire
SearchGet the daily briefing
Menu

AGLC registers 50 operators for Alberta’s commercial iGaming market

Licences & markets

Alberta Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis listed 50 registered operators for the province’s commercial online gambling market as of 10 July 2026, according to the report. The market launched on 13 July with 22 sites run by 15 operators; the register includes government-run Play Alberta.

The register indicates the number of operators entering Alberta’s commercial online gambling market.

End-of-day close Evoke (EVOK), GBp, to 20 August 2026
Story date22 May 202620 August 2026

Earlier licence decisions by AGLC

DateCompanyAmountStoryAppeal status
Not namedCAD 76,000,000Alberta projects CAD 76 million in first-year iGaming revenueNot stated
Play AlbertaNot statedAlberta opens commercial online gambling market on 13 JulyNot stated
AltenarNot statedAGLC approves Altenar to supply sports betting technology in AlbertaNot stated
FanDuelNot statedAlberta sets 13 July 2026 for regulated iGaming launchNot stated
GiGNot statedAGLC grants GiG technology licence for AlbertaNot stated

Request a correction

Keep reading