SectorWire
SearchGet the daily briefing
Menu

Rank Group discusses £5m payment with Gambling Commission

Enforcement & compliance

Rank Group said discussions with the UK Gambling Commission over a £5m payment in lieu of a penalty were in their final stages, according to a media report dated 14 July 2026. The talks concern historical compliance breaches; the report also noted full-year net gaming revenue growth of 6%.

The discussions concern a possible £5m regulatory payment tied to Rank Group’s historical compliance breaches.

End-of-day close Rank Group (RNK), GBp, to 28 August 2026
Story date1 June 202628 August 2026

Latest reported results

Rank Group LSE: RNK

Financial year ended 30 June 2026

Revenue
GBP 835.0m
Operating income
GBP 77.6m

Earlier fines and penalties by UKGC

DateCompanyAmountStoryAppeal status
BetfredGBP 900,000Betfred agrees £900,000 settlement over online social responsibility failuresNot stated
Not namedGBP 370Craig Williams admits gambling-law offence over UK election betsNot stated
StakelogicGBP 122,835UKGC fines Stakelogic £122,835 over slot spin speedsNot stated
Not namedGBP 26,000,000UK Gambling Commission allocates £26m to tackle illegal gambling sitesNot stated

Connections

Request a correction

Keep reading