Colorado enacts sports betting limits and marketing restrictions from 12 August
Colorado Governor Jared Polis signed SB 26-131 into law, with its sports betting restrictions taking effect on 12 August. The law bars credit card deposits, limits customers to six deposits in 24 hours and prohibits push notifications and text messages soliciting bets; the Colorado Gaming Control Commission may impose penalties of up to $25,000 for violations.
Operators must change deposit and marketing practices before the law takes effect, or risk penalties of up to $25,000.