SectorWire
SearchGet the daily briefing
Menu

AGLC prepares Alberta’s regulated iGaming market for 13 July launch

Licences & markets

Alberta Gaming, Liquor & Cannabis said it had received a high volume of enquiries ahead of the province’s regulated iGaming market launch, scheduled for 13 July. The report lists 28 operators preparing to enter, alongside 22 system providers, eight platform developers and 11 goods and services suppliers cleared by AGLC.

Operators and suppliers are preparing for a new regulated Canadian market with published revenue allocations and entry requirements.

End-of-day close DraftKings (DKNG), USD, to 18 June 2026
Story date23 March 202618 June 2026

Earlier licence decisions by AGLC

DateCompanyAmountStoryAppeal status
PENN, theScore BetNot statedAGLC registers theScore Bet ahead of Alberta’s 13 July market launchNot stated
DraftKingsNot statedDraftKings plans Alberta sportsbook and casino launch, pending approvalNot stated
Alberta iGaming CorpNot statedAlberta sets 13 July launch for private online gambling marketNot stated
Play AlbertaNot statedAlberta opens regulated online gambling market on 13 JulyNot stated
FanDuel, DraftKingsNot statedAlberta sets 13 July opening date for regulated online gambling marketNot stated

Request a correction

Keep reading